USAID Digital Development Awards 2022

USAID Digital Development Awards 2022

The Digis recognize and celebrate USAID projects and activities that embrace the Agency’s strategic goals of improving development and humanitarian assistance outcomes through the use of digital technology and strengthening open, secure, and inclusive digital ecosystems.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • The Digis will be awarded to USAID-funded projects and activities that have (1) directly deployed a digital technology or suite of technologies or (2) provided support to digital ecosystem actors to extend digital technology access and/or uptake.
  • Implementing partners should consult with the appropriate USAID point of contact before submitting an application.

See-Cartier Women’s Initiative Awards 2023


Winners will receive Agency-wide recognition and public visibility for their groundbreaking work. This could include the following:

  • Time with a local photographer/interviewer who will work with you to capture the story of your project through visual and written communications materials
    • A profile in a Digital Development Awards booklet
    • A feature story on the USAID Exposure or Medium platform
    • Social media coverage
  • A physical trophy and Certificate of Appreciation (to be presented at a virtual awards ceremony attended by leaders from the digital development community)

Judging Criteria:

Applications will be judged based on four criterion:

Criteria 1

Integration: The digital technology or digital ecosystem deployment was integrated into the strategy, design, and implementation of a USAID project or activity that contributes in a measurable way toward achieving the development objective(s).

Criteria 2

Principles for Digital Development: The project or activity aligns with the Principles for Digital Development(link is external) in strategy, design, and implementation.

Criteria 3

Impact & Sustainability: The project or activity has demonstrated significant impact thus far over the project’s life or demonstrated sustainability since the USAID support ended.

Criteria 4

Inclusive Development: If the project or activity is entered into the digital ecosystem support category, it should show significant action to increase equitable use of digital technologies and ensure communities and organizations are using the digital technology securely and responsibly.

Application Deadline: June 3, 2022

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the USAID Digital Development Awards 2022

If you found this article helpful, please subscribe to our website using your email for more UPDATES. Subscription is free.

You can also find us on our

Facebook Page-Click Here

Twitter Page-Click Here

African Fact-Checking Awards 2022 for Journalistic Excellence in Africa

Leave a Comment