Scholarships Portal

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024/2025

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024/2025 for African Students to Study in the UK

Explore the opportunity to pursue a full-time one-year Master’s course in the School of Global Development at UEA through the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships. These scholarships are available to international students, particularly those from specified African countries.

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024/2025

Eligible Countries

Applicants must be nationals of or permanently domiciled in one of the following countries*:

  • Afghanistan
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Congo (DRC)
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


  • International Fees
  • Self-Funded
  • Demonstrate genuine financial need
  • School/Faculty: Global Development
  • Subject: Global Development

YOU CAN ALSO APPLY FOR : Knight Hennessy Scholarship 2023 – 2024


Choose from a variety of courses under Global Development, including but not limited to:

Academic Excellence

Applicants must meet course requirements to be eligible.


Each scholarship covers international tuition fees and provides a maintenance grant of £12,000. This grant enables students to live in the UK and cover the costs of living, travel, and visa expenses. Scholarships are awarded based on financial need to applicants from the listed countries.

How to Apply for Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024/2025

Application Process

To be considered for this scholarship, complete the application form by the deadline: 19 April 2024.

For More Information: Visit the Official Webpage of the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2023/2024.

Leave a Comment